Shopify app comparison
Shopify tiered, volume and buy X get Y discount apps compared
Facts checked
Build tiered, buy X get Y and shipping discounts with Toolbench’s Discount Rules. Premium includes all 16 tools for $9.99/month. Discount activity has no per-order or revenue-based fee; order tracking beyond its allowance is billed separately.
Each Shopify discount takes one minimum, so "buy 3 save 10%, buy 6 save 20%" needs an app. The apps that do it fall into two groups.
Storefront offer apps such as Kaching, BOGOS and Bundler put quantity breaks, bundles and gifts on your product pages. Discount engines such as Kite, Regios and Toolbench focus on the rules behind the discount. Pricing also differs: some apps charge by the revenue or orders their discounts bring in.
THE TOOLBENCH ADVANTAGE
One job solved. More tools ready when you need them.
You want tiered, buy X get Y, conditional and shipping discounts with customer, address and product conditions, with no fees tied to revenue or orders, inside a $9.99 plan that includes 15 other tools. It adds nothing to your storefront, so there are no tier tables, progress bars or analytics.
How Toolbench compares
| Feature | Toolbench YK Tech (publisher of this page) | Kaching Bundles Kaching Bundles & Upsells | BOGOS: Free Gift Bundle Upsell BOGOS | Bundler Bundler.app | Kite Discount, Free Gift, BOGO Skai Lama | Regios Automatic Discounts Regios Technologies |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Premium, $9.99/month with a 14-day trial; Discount Rules comes with 15 other tools. Discounts aren't counted in Premium's usage charge. | Free for development stores. $14.99, $29.99 or $59.99/month, by revenue the app generates. 7-day trial.[1] | Free for 30 orders in total. $29.99 to $109.99/month by Shopify plan, plus $0.05 per order over each plan's allowance. 7-day trial.[2] | Free plan with no revenue or order limit. Premium $9.99, Executive $19.99/month. 7-day trial.[3] | Free for 50 discounted orders a month, then $29. Growth $49, Pro $99/month. Free and Starter aren't for Shopify Advanced or Plus stores. 7-day trial.[4] | $34.99 to $249.99/month, by discounted orders a month. 7-day trial, once per store.[5] |
| Discount types | ||||||
| Tiers by quantity | Yes | Yes[6] | Yes[7] | Yes[8] | Yes[9] | Yes[10] |
| Tiers by amount spent | Yes | Not stated | Yes[11] | Yes[8] | Yes[12] | Yes[10] |
| Most tiers per discount | 10. | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 5.[9] | Not stated |
| Fixed amount off each item | Yes Or split across the items. | Not stated | Not stated[7] A fixed price per item is stated. | Yes[8] | Not stated | Yes[13] |
| Discount on the whole order | Yes | Not stated | Yes[11] | Not stated | Yes[14] In its combined discounts. | Yes[15] |
| Buy X get Y | Yes | Yes[6] | Yes[2] | Yes[3] | Yes[4] | Yes[5] |
| Free gift added to the cart | No Buy X get Y can make an item free, but the shopper adds it. | Yes[6] | Yes[2] | Not stated[3] Only a listing tag; a separate gift app is listed. | Yes[4] | Yes[16] |
| Product bundles | No | Yes[6] | Yes[2] | Yes[3] | Not stated | Partly[17] As discounts; no product-page bundle display. |
| Who and what it applies to | ||||||
| Items by tag, collection, vendor, type or SKU | Yes | Partly[1] Products or collections. | Partly[7] Products, collections, vendors and types. | Partly[18] Products or variants; not a whole collection for bundles. | Partly[9] Products, collections or tags. | Partly[19] Products, collections, vendors and tags; SKU not stated. |
| Customer tag | Yes | Not stated | Yes[7] | Yes[8] Plan not stated. | Paid plans[4] Pro plan. | Yes[20] |
| Logged in, order count or total spent | Yes | Not stated | Partly[21] Order count and total spent, on paid plans for gift offers. | Not stated | Paid plans[4] Logged in, Growth plan. Order history not stated. | Partly[20] Logged in and order count; total spent not stated. |
| B2B company buyer | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes[22] |
| Country or market | Yes Country, state and ZIP of the address. | Not stated | Yes[7] By IP country or Shopify Market. | Not stated | Paid plans[4] Markets, Starter plan and up. | Yes[20] |
| How it applies | ||||||
| Automatic and code discounts | Yes | Partly[6] Automatic. Codes not stated. | Yes[11] | Yes[8] Or through draft orders. | Yes[9] Plus bulk codes on paid plans. | Yes[10] |
| Built on Shopify Functions | Yes | Not stated | Partly[23] Stated for its gift mechanism. | Not stated[18] Its docs describe draft orders and discount codes. | Yes[4] | Yes[5] |
| Storefront and reporting | ||||||
| Tier table on the product page | No | Yes[6] | Yes[7] | Yes[24] | Partly[9] A bar, banner or progress bar; a table isn't stated. | Yes[25] |
| Progress bar | No | Not stated[1] Only a listing tag. | Yes[2] | Not stated | Paid plans[4] Goal-based bars, Starter plan and up. | Yes[26] |
| Discount analytics | No | Yes[1] Plus A/B testing. | Yes[2] | Paid plans[3] Executive plan. | Yes[4] | Yes[27] |
| Charges tied to revenue or orders | None. | Plans set by revenue the app generates.[1] | Orders the app generates, $0.05 each over the allowance.[2] | None.[3] | Free up to 50 discounted orders a month.[4] | Plans set by discounted orders a month.[5] |
"Paid plans" means the feature is only on a paid plan. "Not stated" means the app's listing and documentation don't say either way.
Check the fit for your store
- It adds nothing to the storefront: no tier table, progress bar or cart message.
- Buy X get Y can make an item free, but doesn't add it to the cart for the shopper.
- No product bundles and no fixed or set prices; discounts are a percentage or an amount off.
- No discount analytics or A/B testing.
- Each discount holds up to 10 tiers, and each uses one of the 25 active app discounts Shopify allows per store.
- Discount Rules is part of Premium, not the free plan.
Questions
Which of these apps charge by revenue or orders?
Kaching's plans are set by the revenue the app generates, BOGOS and Regios charge by the orders that use their discounts, and Kite's free plan covers 50 discounted orders a month. Bundler and Toolbench don't charge by revenue or orders.
Do I need Shopify Plus for tiered discounts?
No. Kite, Regios and Toolbench run on Shopify Functions, which work on every plan. Kite's and Regios' docs note that stacking several product discounts on the same item is limited to Shopify Plus.
Can these apps show a tier table on the product page?
Kaching, BOGOS, Bundler and Regios can show tiers on product pages, and Kite shows a bar or banner. Toolbench adds nothing to the storefront.
Sources and comparison notes
Published by YK Tech Solutions, the maker of Toolbench. Competitor details are based on the linked sources, dated October 28, 2026; pricing and features may change. “Not stated” is not evidence that a feature is unavailable.
Toolbench's facts come from the app itself and its documentation.
- [1]https://apps.shopify.com/bundle-deals
- [2]https://apps.shopify.com/freegifts
- [3]https://apps.shopify.com/bundler-product-bundles
- [4]https://apps.shopify.com/kite-free-gift
- [5]https://apps.shopify.com/regios-automatic-discounts
- [6]https://www.kachingappz.com/apps/kaching-bundle-quantity-breaks
- [7]https://docs.bogos.io/detailed-guide/discount-offer/create-volume-discount
- [8]https://bundler.app/features
- [9]https://kite.skailama.app/en/article/setting-up-tiered-or-volume-discounts-1jeuqcz/
- [10]https://regiostech.crisp.help/en/article/how-to-create-volume-discounts-q36xu1/
- [11]https://docs.bogos.io/detailed-guide/discount-offer/create-cart-discount
- [12]https://kite.skailama.app/en/article/how-to-set-up-a-tiered-cart-amount-discount-promotion-in-the-kite-app-6xibi4/
- [13]https://regiostech.crisp.help/en/article/discount-value-options-in-regios-automatic-discounts-1wd2179/
- [14]https://kite.skailama.app/en/article/combined-discounts-for-shipping-product-order-discounts-in-one-discount-code-kckja5/
- [15]https://regiostech.crisp.help/en/article/capabilities-of-regios-discounts-1qk0wma/
- [16]https://regiostech.crisp.help/en/article/auto-add-to-cartfree-gift-with-purchase-1yd9hs0/
- [17]https://regiostech.crisp.help/en/article/how-to-create-bundle-discounts-1yizbwg/
- [18]https://bundler.app/frequently-asked-questions
- [19]https://regiostech.crisp.help/en/article/product-eligibility-options-in-regios-automatic-discounts-35adhk/
- [20]https://regiostech.crisp.help/en/article/customer-eligibility-options-in-regios-automatic-discounts-yvbhyh/
- [21]https://docs.bogos.io/detailed-guide/gift-offer/create-gift-offer
- [22]https://regiostech.crisp.help/en/article/b2b-company-discounts-1nt7c7b/
- [23]https://docs.bogos.io/detailed-guide/settings
- [24]https://bundler.app/articles/change-volume-discount-widget-position
- [25]https://regiostech.crisp.help/en/article/volume-pricing-table-vg2e6/
- [26]https://regiostech.crisp.help/en/article/cart-promo-message-1b25q2w/
- [27]https://regiostech.crisp.help/en/article/analytics-yu59f0/